Council

Executive Officers

NameExecutive OfficerEmail
Adriane HoffPresidentahoff.wcknc@gmail.com
Angie BrownVice Presidentangiektownrep@gmail.com
Treasurer
Abril DozalSecretaryadozal.wcknc@gmail.com

Board Members

NameSeatEmail
Angie BrownAt-Large Representativeangiektownrep@gmail.com
Adriane HoffAt Large Representativeahoff.wcknc@gmail.com
Arun RavendhranAt-Large Representativearunraven.wcknc@gmail.com
Jose GarciaBusiness Representativejagwcknc@gmail.com
Kisuk JunBusiness Representativejunks1700@sbcglobal.net
Lynn StranskyBusiness Representativestransky.wcknc@gmail.com
Jeffrey ParkBusiness Representativejeffreypark.wcknc@gmail.com
Sam ShinBusiness Representativerev.shinwcknc@gmail.com
Abril DozalCommunity Organization Representativeadozal.wcknc@gmail.com
Steve BaeCommunity Organization Representativestevebae.wcknc@gmail.com
Helen KimCommunity Organization Representativehantamoim@gmail.com
James KimCommunity Organization Representativekimbangah@gmail.com
Patricia KimCommunity Organization Representativepatriciakimwcknc@gmail.com
Vanessa LimCommunity Organization Representativevanessalim.wcknc@gmail.com
Elizabeth IsralowitzCommunity Organization Representativeeisralowitz.wcknc@gmail.com
Ann-Sofi HolstSub-District 1 Resident Representativeannsofiholstwcknc@gmail.com
Mohamed IslamSub-District 2 Resident Representativeshahidulwcknc@gmail.com
Jamie PennSub-District 3 Resident Representativejpenn.wcknc@gmail.com
Katelyn ScanlanSub-District 4 Resident Representativekscanlan.wcknc@gmail.com
Jonathan MendezSub-District 5 Resident Representativejmendez.wcknc@gmail.com
Kristina WongSub-District 5 Resident Representativekristinawong.wcknc@gmail.com
Brandon ByonYoung Adult Representativebrandonbyonwcknc@gmail.com
Joshua TwisselmanAlternatejtwisselman.wcknc@gmail.com
Anthony LaiAlternateanthonylai.wcknc@gmail.com
Audrey JangAlternateaudreyjang.wcknc@gmail.com
Matt AgnelloAt-Large Representativemagnellowcknc@gmail.com
Hunter BoltonAlternateHunterKtownrep@gmail.com

To provide an inclusive open forum for public discussion of issues concerning City governance, the needs of this neighborhood council, the delivery of City services to this neighborhood council, and on matters of a Citywide nature, and to advise the City of Los Angeles on issues concerning City governance, the needs of this neighborhood council, the delivery of City services to this neighborhood council, and on matters of a City-wide nature.
The POLICY of this neighborhood council shall be:

  1. To respect the dignity and expression of viewpoints of all individuals, groups, and organizations involved in this neighborhood council.
  2. To remain non-partisan and inclusive in our operations including, but not limited to, the election process for governing body and committee members.
  3. To utilize the Early Notification System to inform our neighborhood council of matters involving the City of Los Angeles (and our community) in a way that is tailored to provide opportunities for involvement in the decision-making process.
  4. To encourage all Community Stakeholders to participate in all activities of this neighborhood council.
  5. To prohibit discrimination against any individual or group in our operations on the basis of race, religion, color, creed, national origin, ancestry, sex, sexual orientation, age, disability, marital status, income, or political affiliation.
  6. To have fair, open, and transparent procedures for the conduct of our neighborhood council business.

Meeting

2nd Monday 6:30 PM

Meeting Address:

Pio Pico Library

694 S. Oxford Ave

Los Angeles, CA 90005

Mailing Address:

4001 Wilshire Blvd, F400

Los Angeles, CA 90010

Planning Mailing Address:

Wilshire Center Koreatown Neighborhood Council

4001 Wilshire Blvd, F400

Los Angeles, CA 90010

Field Rep

Jackie Kim

Funding Rep

Monica Aquino

EmpowerLA Page

WCKNC